Hard to believe, but it’s that time of the year again already! The AKGA is accepting nominations for Board of Directors until April 15, 2021 (window extended due to Covid). There are 3 two-year term seats up for election this year. The BOD seats up for election this year are Andy Roller, Karen Kopf and Gerald Hyde. The seats occupied by Matt Cantrell, Kellen Weissenbach, Karen Severn and James Sanders (President seat) are not up until 2022.

In order for a member to be eligible to serve on the board of directors they must have been an active breeder or lifetime member in 2020, and also must have renewed their membership and paid their dues on time for 2021. A member may nominate however many members they would like, and may also nominate themselves.

Please submit your nomination(s) to akgabod@kikogoats.com. If you have any questions regarding the election process or what it’s like to serve on the board of directors, please feel free to email us as well.