The AKGA Board of Directors consists of 7 voting seats and a non-voting alternate who takes the seat of a voting director in the event of a vacancy between elections. This year there are three (3) two-year term seats up for election. The BOD seats up for election this year are currently filled by Andy Roller, Karen Kopf and Gerald Hyde. The seats occupied by Matt Cantrell, Kellen Weissenbach, Karen Severn and James Sanders (President seat) are not up until 2022. The following members have accepted their nominations as candidates for the three available seats in the 2021 BOD election:

As is customary, all members who accepted nominations were asked to fill out a questionnaire, so the AKGA members may learn a bit more about the candidates prior to casting votes. Candidate responses to the questionnaire may be viewed by clicking on the “questionnaire” link next to each candidate’s name above.

Voting begins May 26th and lasts through June 5th.
All eligible voters will receive an email from with login information to place their votes. If you have any difficulties using the online voting system, or simply have questions about the process, please feel free to contact us here or email

Best of luck to all of our 2021 nominees!